Dedicated to Island kids

We believe every child deserves the same opportunities in life, whatever their health challenges.

With a passionate team and an experienced board of directors, we’re dedicated to supporting every Island family, safeguarding the legacy of our beginnings.

Veronica Carroll CEO

Veronica Carroll

Chief Executive Officer

250 940 4950 ext 100
Janet Rowe

Janet Rowe

Director of Finance, Operations, and IT

250 940 4950 ext 104
Aidan Johnston

Aidan Johnston

Jeneece Place House Manager

250 940 4950 ext 106

Elizabeth Brown

Q̓ʷalayu House Manager

250 914-8949

Maria Martens

Director of Capital Campaigns

250 940 4950 ext 117
Shelley Engelhardt

Shelley Engelhardt

Director of Development

250 940 4950 ext 120

Kathy St. John

Executive Assistant to the CEO

Bernadette Lynch

Events & Annual Giving Manager

250 940 4950 ext 107

Patricia Schriver

Human Resources Manager

250 940 4950 ext 102
Angela Mah Gales

Angela Mah Gales

Finance Officer

250 940 4950 ext 103

Cheryl Jordan

Program Navigator

1 833 751 0874

Christine Dionne

Development Officer, Donor Services

250 940 4950 ext 110

Jerry Ropchan

Finance Officer

250 940 4950 ext 114

Leo Rezende

Digital Fundraising Officer

250 940 4943

Kris Johnson

Program Navigator

1 833 751 0874

Leanne Loster

Administrative Assistant

250 940 4950
Community Investment Project Coordinator - Aimee Kapil

Aimee Kapil

Volunteer Coordinator

250 940 4950 ext 116

Kristine Nolte

Fund Development Coordinator

Amber White headshot

Amber White

Fund Development Coordinator

Maternity leave

250 940 4950 ext 113

Maggie Hodge Kwan

Evaluation and Impact Coordinator

250 940 4950 ext 113
Megan Maher headshot

Megan Maher

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

250-940-4950 ext 118

Cory Herrera


Provincial Public Servant (Retired)

Board member Paul Murray

Paul Murray

Vice Chair

Principal Consultant, Brentwood Advisory Group

Bryan Thomson



Children's Health Foundation Colleen Evans

Colleen Evans



Don Hubbard


President and CEO of Hubbard Consulting Ltd and Chairman of Atlas Engineered Products Ltd. (AEP.V)

John McKendrick


Infrastructure Consultant at John McKendrick Infrastructure Consultant

Joanne Schroeder

Joanne Schroeder


Former Executive Director at the Comox Valley Child Development Association (Retired)

Dr. Norgrove Penny


Orthopaedic Surgeon

Lindalee Brougham


Former Principal with Grant Thornton

Catherine Pate


Director of Communications, Government Communications and Public Engagement, Ministry of Attorney General

Jim Schneider


Publisher, Island Parent magazine

Steve Gaskin


Wealth Management Professional

Duncan Selwood



Karen Etches


Public Servant